BBC News Fix

  • Big names lose their seats as we head towards breakfast time

    In the final of my summaries of the overnight coverage from the BBC, we've seen massive losers of seats. Notably, Vince Cable, Douglas Alexander and Jim Murphy. With Nick Clegg only just holding on to his seat and potentially resigning later today, stay with this site for continuing summaries of the coverage.

    We've seen a number of reporters from across the BBC appearing on the election coverage in addition to those introduced earlier in the night. BBC World News' Geeta Guru-Murthy made an appearance, as well as former Newsround presenter Laura Jones, Hugh Pym, Clive Myrie and Richard Wescott.

    There's been a huge number of seats declared over the past few hours and there's still many more to come.


Latest News

You are viewing the text version of this site.

To view the full version please install the Adobe Flash Player and ensure your web browser has JavaScript enabled.

Need help? check the requirements page.

Get Flash Player